“Try not to resist the changes that come your way. Instead, let life live through you. And do not worry that your life is turning upside down. How do you know that the side you are used to is better than the one to come?” – Rumi

Hi everyone! I’m back in business. Be forewarned though, I am going through some major changes. You see, I’ve been utterly busy with my fashion styling apprenticeship and producing fashion editorials for my classes, and in the process, I felt my style, preferences, and aesthetics have constantly been changing. Come to think of it, a lot more about me has changed. Ever since I moved in to another city with new challenges, I have been doing things I never thought I could do before. My anxiety levels are high, but my perseverance refuses to be knocked down. I’m highly competitive in nature. Yesterday, I was telling a friend of mine that I can see that my classmates are improving, and I am beyond worried that I’m not. She reminded me that my biggest competition is myself. That I should figure out what my weaknesses are and what I should work on. She’s darn right.
My lifestyle has also been experiencing a lot of transformations. Let me be honest with you. The only reason I was able to post, to comment, and to like every single day on IG before, is that I had PLENTY of time. That was the time after I quit my microbiologist job and the only source of income (enough for my necessities) I had was an online weekend job. I was also staying at my parents’ place that time. I was in the process of completely healing my depressed state. Now, it’s completely different. I am sooooo busy. I don’t even have a constant source of income these days. I’m still figuring that out, because this girl needs to eat lol. (Also I do need to figure out how to fix my sched so that I won’t seem like I’m neglecting my blog and my insta family). But, this busy is good. It means I’m doing something worthwhile. The last time I was this busy was before I quit my job, and let me tell you there is a HUGE difference between busy bee me then and busy bee me now. Busy bee me now is HAPPY and constantly improving as a person. I feel like I’m heading in the right direction. I believe that’s the most important thing.
So don’t be afraid of changes. Don’t be afraid of taking risks, no matter how huge.

aud6e

For my outfit, I’m actually wearing a High Neck See-through One Piece swimsuit with my shorts. This is another item I got from Zaful (link here and here). As for my rings, I wore a gold bar ring from Audaviv, along with my other H&M rings. It stands out though because it’s the only one different, which is just the way I like it. Daring to stand out amongst the crowd. 😉 I’ll post a close up photo soon on instagram.

aud5eaud4eaud3eaud2eaud1e

Rings – Audaviv and H&M | Boots – Forever21 | Swimsuit – Zaful (pinterest, facebook) | Location – Prado Farms Pampanga

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

