Goal Digger

SONY DSC

“Ignoring your passion is slow suicide. Never ignore what your heart pumps for.
Mold your career around your lifestyle, not your lifestyle around your career.”
– Kevin Claiborne

You guys, I finally got my acceptance letter from SoFA (School of Fashion and Arts) Design Insitute! I’m so happy right now. This is it. I can’t believe I have gotten this far. Ok, I know it’s not THAT far, because I haven’t reached my goal yet. But, mind you, it took a lot of guts and perseverance to get me here at the starting point. I had to save up a lot so I could pay for my tuition fee (not to mention my new living expenses) and had to s*ck up all the courage I can to be able to say “I’m quitting my job to pursue my passions.” I have been depressed and anxious for so long, and I just want to try this. I want to know if it would work out. With a lot of hard work, and a bad ass attitude, I know I’m getting there.

xo ~ Janini the goal digging panini

Leave a Reply

