Flowers and Rompers

“Nothing can dim the light that shines from within.” – Maya Angelou

Whilst pursuing a grand dream, you could get lost along the way and feel like you can’t go on and you can’t do it anymore. I know. I often feel that way. But, let me tell you this, don’t give up. When you feel like stopping, keep going. When you feel like you’re losing hope, ask yourself, “Would I regret it more if I failed, or would I regret it more if I never tried?”

The month of May is nearing. Enrollment is right around the corner. It would mark the start of my career changing adventure becoming harder and more eventful. Hoping I’d be able to conquer every struggle I face.Β So far, I’ve been meeting a lot of beautiful people who are giving me the inspiration and motivation that I need. Keeping them in my life and in my heart forever.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

If you live in the Philippines like I do, then you and I both know the weather is scorching hot these days. That’s what urged me to buy this romper from Forever 21. I bought it on a sale day. There were A LOT on sale, but this one wasn’t. lol. I just had to buy it. It spoke to me. It’s cute. The floral print is lovely. *insert other excuses women make to justify their spending*

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

By the way, the necklace that I’m wearing is from Great Value Plus (greatvalueplus.ph). That’s also where I got my watch and backpack that were part of my last outfit post. Isn’t it lovely? I normally don’t wear necklaces, but just had to wear this one.

SONY DSC

Floral Romper – Forever21 | Boots – Forever21 | Necklace –Β Zumqa (greatvalueplus.ph)

Author:

A young woman's journey as a flower bud blooming amidst adversity.

4 thoughts on “Flowers and Rompers

Leave a Reply

