Fly in Style

It’s been an eventful week. Last Tuesday I went to Zamboanga with my mother to attend an event at Edwin Andrews Air Base. I chose to wear something appropriate for the event. No tummy showing that day that’s for sure. This is another side of me. The prim and proper lady side. But, to be honest, I was trying hard not to show my crazy weird self. lol.

We rode in style – military style. It wasn’t my first time to ride a C130, but this was my first time to ride it consciously. I was only 2 years old the last time I did so. My father also took me on helicopter rides when I was a tiny shrimp, so I don’t have any recollection of the cool things I used to do.

We went back to Manila the same day and headed straight to the hospital. My grandfather had a surgical operation. He’s getting better now and recovering well. I have a tough and stubborn papaw; same as his granddaughter.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

Vest – Thrifted | Skirt – Thrifted | Top – Forever21 | Shoes – Aldo | Bag – Charles&Keith

*Necklace – was given when we arrived at the airport. So cute! I love how it matched my outfit.

*credits to Bianca Parra and Tina Parra (my lovely cousins) for these photos of me

 

Author:

A young woman's journey as a flower bud blooming amidst adversity.

4 thoughts on “Fly in Style

Leave a Reply

