Black and Blue

Last Christmas, I was given an over-sized Lee denimΒ shirt. The rest was history after that. Me and my denim shirt have been inseparable. It’s one of my favorite items in my closet. It’s both comfy and stylish, and I’m a s*cker for those.

What can you do with a denim shirt? I think the better question is, “What can’t you do with a denim shirt?” Wear it with colorful jeans, with white jeans, with leather bottoms, with a dress, with a skirt, with another denim item, with shorts…go crazy with it if you want. I usually wear it as a cover up, or as an oomph provider. I made that up, but it should make sense. Right? Oomph provider… an item that instantly gives your outfit that extra little something when you add it.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

Boots – Forever21 | Shirt – Lee | Top – Bazaar | Pants – Bazaar | Watch – Esprit

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14815059/?claim=7qh8x4jmhh6″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 thoughts on “Black and Blue

  1. This look wowed me when I first saw it on LB! Loved it so much, especially the flowiness of the denim shirt and that you paired it with an all black outfit. I also like ruffle top – so pretty. I love your style, Janine – keep sharing πŸ™‚ xoxo

    Shanaz | Fashionista NOW

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

