Metals and Neutrals

For those who have known me for quite some time now, they would know that my style often involves neutral colors, metals, and glitter.

This year, included in my self reinvention checklist is “get more exercise”, or more honestly, “enough of your sedentary lifestyle and do more than just walking back and forth from room to room at home.”

In line with that, I now have trainers. They’re the odd ones out from my shoe rack.Β I love them. White all over with a golden Nike logo and golden lining on the shoelaces. When I go neutral, I make sure there’s something that gives it a little more oomph. That’s why I also love metals and glitters.

This is what I wore when I went to a mall walking/food tripping date with my parents and brother. Basically, everything comfy. A glittery sweater I bought from a bazaar (size XXL), lace shorts given by my aunt, and of course, my new trainers!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

SONY DSC

 

Trainers from Nike

Sneakers (I googled randomly haha) that I also wish I have:

Author:

A young woman's journey as a flower bud blooming amidst adversity.

5 thoughts on “Metals and Neutrals

Leave a Reply

