Hot Air Balloon Festival

Last February 11 to 14, my family and I attended the Philippine International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta. It’s their 20th year this year. I have always wanted to go ever since I learned of it, but have always been too busy. Glad to finally have “Watch Hot Air Balloons” ticked off my bucket list. Better watch out life, I’m going to start ticking off a lot from my ever growing bucket list from now on. This year, I’m making a lot of changes. I took a big leap and quit my job. I’m going to make a career change. I’m going to pursue my passions. I know it’s going to be hard, but I would rather not Β grow old having “What if’s”.

SONY DSC

Top from The Vintage Ramp | Denim shirt from LeeΒ | Boots from Forever21

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

Author:

A young woman's journey as a flower bud blooming amidst adversity.

2 thoughts on “Hot Air Balloon Festival

    1. They were! And they rode a hot air balloon. That ride is expensive. If I’m not mistaken, it’s 15,000 pesos. I couldn’t afford it. I could only afford the 350 pesos entrance fee to watch them. haha. Maybe next time when I’ve already finished supporting my studies. πŸ™‚ You should come next year!

      Thank you for what you said. That’s so sweet of you. I didn’t know what to do before as well, until I really committed myself to actually taking the plunge. Hoping to inspire people by sharing my journey here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

